Movement Coordination Centre Europe

The Movement Coordination Centre Europe (MCCE) coordinates strategic military transport. The MCCE does this for the 27 NATO and EU countries that are members of the MCCE. This leads to more effective use of the transport capabilities. The centre also coordinates air-to-air refuelling. The MCCE is based at Eindhoven Air Base.

Members of the MCCE

The countries that are members of the MCCE are: Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United States and the United Kingdom. The MCCE employs 32 military personnel from member countries.