Royal Netherlands Navy units

In general terms, the Royal Netherlands Navy organisation comprises fleet units, the Marine Corps and a number of shore facilities. The most important bases of these Navy elements are located in Den Helder, Doorn, Rotterdam and the Caribbean. Royal Netherlands Navy personnel are also stationed with other Defence units and national and international organisations at home and abroad.